Firefall Forums

2 days old newbie here, hi.

Discussion in 'New User Help & Introductions' started by Savah, Jan 23, 2014.

Hi all,

I'd like to ask few questions that I had hard time getting answer in game due to some random russian and french only in the chat :)

Is there a way to go to some other kind of area than the jungle? I'm not a big fan of jungle maps in games and I'd like to go to some other kind of map. Also, it's important for me in MMO's to be able to change maps to keep it fresh, I do in other games like: Monday go to desert area, tuesday go to snow map, etc. Any chance for that?

Also does the battleframe upgrades affect anything else but the ability to use better gear and getting badges to buy new battleframes?

How can I find out what possible goals there is for me in game? Right now I am just running around doing thumping and doing random events, which is fun but I was thinking if I can set some actual goals for me? Also this ties with my map question, it would be fun to change maps here and there to keep the thumping fresh :)

That's it for now to keep it short.

Ps. Can I paint my bike? I bought 20€ bean pack to support the game and bought bike but it was purple and I'd like white or grey (neutral color) better. Ty.
  2. McFini Skullbane

Welcome!

To answer your questions:

1) Yes. Hit M to go to your map, keep zooming out until you see the world, then travel to either Diamondhead or Antarctica. The former is a volcanic mountain while the latter is exactly as it sounds, just minus penguins... that we know of... Unless the Chosen strapped peg-legs on them, gave them pouches and filled them with high explosive.

2) At the moment, yes, but that's gonna change with the coming patch. I don't know what to so I'll defer to someone more in the know than I.